Bye bye, Japan…

It’s official. As of 21st January 2016, I will no longer be in Japan. This is really sad because it’s honestly my favourite country ever to live in. But with an important family member being sick, it’s what I have to do right now. I also realised that teaching isn’t for me, although everyone at work, including the children, said it was really sad I’m leaving. This is really sweet, of course, but working afternoon-evening Monday to Friday and then just wanting to play/drink at the weekends has made me extremely lazy when it comes to writing.

I met someone wonderful here in Japan, and leaving him behind is hard. Maybe one day I’ll see him again. But writing is the most important thing in my life right now and I really think I can do well. And on the bright side, I get to spend some quality time with my family.

Sayounara, darling Japan. I will miss you.

2 thoughts on “Bye bye, Japan…

Leave a Reply

