Thin Spiral Notebook’s “100 Word Challenge”: Sleep

ThinSpiralNotebook has launched another great 100-word challenge. Today’s theme is “sleep”.

Here’s my entry. Enjoy!

They said the pills would help me sleep.

I know better. The pills appeared after the day they found the cat. It wasn’t my fault the house pet ended up ripped apart and floating in the bathtub. It looked at me funny.

Mum and Dad warned that if I ‘caused trouble’ again, they would send me to a special place for disturbed kids.

Take the pills, they said. They’ll help you sleep and stop doing this.

They regretted that. Now they’re the ones in the bathtub. My baby sister is screaming, but I already took my pill. Time to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

