4 Reasons I love Oreryu Ramen in Shibuya, Tokyo

Take a look at this beaut.

15055867_1870222323264620_4193421601626332869_n

That there is kara-shio ramen. Kara is ‘spicy’ and Shio is ‘salt’, as in a salt-based ramen.

Man oh man was it good.

Oreryu Ramen, or ‘my way’ Ramen shop, is one of my favourites. Here’s 4 reasons why.

1. See that fried chicken on the picture? That is easily the best I’ve ever had at a ramen restaurant. Most fried chicken is bog standard, but I always order this moist, generously garlic-sprinkled dirty bird.

2. Their permanent abience music is various albums of The Beatles. Enough said.

3. Their spicy ramen is actually spicy. The kara-shio was perfect, and came as a set with rice and gyouza for less than 1000 yen; this is much cheaper than tourist trap places.

4. It’s close to my house. Not very helpful to you guys, but I live a five minute walk from this place – meaning I can waddle home after stuffing myself full instead of worrying about trains.

 

 

One thought on “4 Reasons I love Oreryu Ramen in Shibuya, Tokyo

Leave a Reply

